Just a quick note…   1 comment

Just a quick note to say that I haven’t forgotten about my blog. Nope. Not a chance. In fact, it’s on my mind all the time. I can see it in my dreams. Staring at me. Accusingly. Because I haven’t updated.

But I will. I promise. While I get used to the idea of posting on here on a more regular basis, don’t expect something everyday, I’m not that good, I’m going to go back through some of my older baking projects and blog about them.

Now, not all of these will have pretty pictures to go along with them. Most of my pictures look like crap. But I digress. I kinds of had an “Uh oh” moment this weekend. For some reason, I tend to use the crappy camera on my phone to take pictures of my baking. I have a camera. It’s not great, but it’s sure as hell better than the one on my phone. I think I do this because my phone is usually close at hand, and I like TwitPic-ing my baking as I go along. A twit-pic is a picture sent to my Twitter account, so I can (hopefully) make my Twitter friends drool over whatever it is I am making. Anywho, this weekend I was trying to get all of the pictures from my phone, onto my computer so I could tweak them and try to make them look better. Well, I though that I had moved all of the pictures to the micro-SD card for my phone. But when I stuck the SD card in my lappy to download all of the pictures, there was nothing there. The card was empty.

Huh.

Piece of CHIT!

*puts card back in phone. Scrolls through menu to re-move picture files to micro-SD card. “No Files” *

“AARGH!”

Somehow, the pictures did not get put onto the card, nor did they remain in their file on my phone. They’re gone. Poof. Vanished into cellphone mystery. They done gone dissaparated. I have no idea what happened to them.

So, no crappy phone pictures to put in my blog posts. Sad.

That’s pretty much it. There are definitely more bloggy blog posts to come, but some will be lacking in the visual stimulation aspect.

I haven’t forgotten about it. I’m still here.

Posted January 14, 2010 by chelseaheptig in camera, Not baking, Patience, pictures, whoops

One response to “Just a quick note…

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well, at least you have some copies on Twitpic. But I know that kind of frustration. Like when I move pics from my camera to my hard drive and then accidentally replace pics on my hard drive that I haven’t saved yet. Good times.

Leave a Reply

